Dway slides dior

My 2020 Luxury Wishlist – Shoes

“Good shoes take you good places”. If you too are a fiend for fabulous footwear, look no further than my 2020 hit list for the pros and cons of each brand and style.

Brown Loafers

black loafers

© Burberry 2020

brown loafers

© Louis Vuitton 2020

Can you believe I STILL haven’t found a pair of brown loafers (not drivers!) that fit my insanely narrow, and fairly flat feet? My hunt for a pair of loafers has carried over into 2020. My preferred brands for loafers are Burberry and Louis Vuitton, but alas neither currently has a style or fit that works for me. If you know of any brands that make loafers on the narrower side, let me know in the comments below!

Homey Flate Mule – Louis Vuitton

homey flat mule

© Louis Vuitton 2020

Are they technically slippers? Yep. Are they completely pointless? Yep. Are they WAY overpriced? Yep. Would I get them if I could? Hell yep! Now, the fact that they’re mink does make me uncomfortable and if they were in a faux fur it would be even better, but gosh they’re gorgeous. Imagine slipping these babies on when you wake up on a winter morning. Glorious. In the Australian summer though? Sweats-ville!

Fetto 65 – Jimmy Choo

fetto 65

© Jimmy Choo 2020

Oh Jimmy Jimmy… As the amazing Caitlin would say, there is no shoe better than a Jimmy Choo (except maybe Dior). For heels, Jimmy just gets it, they’re comfortable, stylish, sexy, and work appropriate. On my wishlist this year are the Fetto 65s, which are the perfect height for all day wear and a great option for work, especially if you want to look that little bit extra but still professional.

Dway Animals Embroidered Cotton Slides – Dior

Dway slides dior

© Dior 2020

Much like I couldn’t have a 2020 bags wishlist without the Dior book tote, I couldn’t have a shoes wishlist without the cotton slides. Touted as super comfortable and the perfect shoe for summer, here’s hoping I’ll be able to get my hands on a pair this year – Dior, I’m a size 37.5 FYI!!

Ace Sneaker – Gucci

Ace Sneaker Gucci

© Gucci 2020

O M GUCCI. This season Gucci’s taken the sneaker that everyone’s wearing and scaled it back into a piece that isn’t as aggressively branded as previous iterations.  If you’re after a classic white sneaker, you can’t go past the new Ace.

What’s on your 2020 wishlist? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Leave a comment