Review: Master Precise Liquid Liner by Maybelline

A classic black eyeliner can see you through the toughest make up days. It can be subtle, it can be bold. Simple or complicated – black eyeliner can make (or break) a make up look. I usually wear black eyeliner with just foundation and mascara as I find it looks sleek and sophisticated by itself and makes me feel super done up without having to put in too much effort.

I also find that black eyeliner makes my lashes look thicker and longer and accentuates my eyes – which are definitely one of my favourite features!

IMG_4800

This was a super basic look that I did the other night. Legit all I used was the Kat Von D primer and foundation, Anastasia Beverly Hills’ brow pomade, this eyeliner and Kat Von D’s mascara. It’s a basic look that’s quick and easy to do, but it made me feel absolutely fabulous. I definitely wasn’t born with it, and it definitely is Maybelline!

So, on to the eyeliner. It’s called Master Precise Liquid Liner for a reason. It’s of course a classic black. It does have a slightly shiny finish though, so if you’re looking for a matte eyeliner this isn’t the one for you. It’s a felt tip pen but unlike most eyeliner pens it has an incredibly thin tip which is what allows it to create super fine lines. The very tip of the brush is just 0.05mm thick, which is just insane when you think about it. The best thing about this eyeliner is how build able it is. You can literally create hair-thin lines or if you keep going over the line you can build it to quite a thick line. The precision of this liner is probably the best I’ve ever seen, and that’s what makes this the best black liner I’ve ever used.

12404336_10154386192508066_253939875_n

It’s also very easy to apply, and unlike most other eyeliners, I find I don’t mess it up on the first go. The fine tip is the real key to this, it’s easy to control and if you do apply to much pressure or go slightly over you can always just make the line a tiny bit thicker.

It’s also not too pricey, with it’s regular price being just $14.95. Plus Priceline regularly have 30-40% off so you can sometimes get it for even less!

I have no doubt that I will be re-purchasing this product – it genuinely is that good.

Leave a Reply

