Review: Xmas Pudding Candle by Glasshouse

As I write this I have this gorgeous candle sitting on the side table next to me, pretty cute set up isn’t it?

IMG_4637

I bought this candle yesterday while Christmas shopping at Peter Alexander. I can never resist that store, they always have a Glasshouse candle burning and the scent just draws you in. After picking up all the bits and bobs I needed (including a super cute NYC Taxi pyjama set and Mickey mouse undies for my sister), and a couple of things for myself, I spotted the range of Glasshouse ¬†Christmas candles at the counter while getting ready to pay. I just had to have a little sniff of the range! There are 3 scents – Xmas Pudding, Night Before Christmas, and White Christmas. I’m pretty sure they’re exclusive to Peter Alexander judging by the packaging.

IMG_4618

All scents are very sweet and Christmassy, but Xmas Pudding was my favourite because it smells like maple syrup with a hint of nutmeg. It really makes you feel like Christmas is around the corner.

IMG_4620

Here’s what it looks like when you open the box, it’s all very Christmas-themed and cute, with that nice little WARNING label peeking out at you.

IMG_4622

As you can see, there’s a few guidelines you should follow, for both safety and optimal usage.

IMG_4621

I’m a big fan of this candle, the scent is beautiful and sweet, although it is a bit exxy for a candle, as all Glasshouse candles are. Each candle in the range will cost you $44.95 a pop, but they are very high quality (handmade in Australia) and last a very long time.

They’re only available until Christmas, so make sure you get in quick if you want one!

The final score: 5/5 candy canes.

Candy-Cane-ClassicCandy-Cane-ClassicCandy-Cane-ClassicCandy-Cane-ClassicCandy-Cane-Classic

Leave a Reply

