Review: Kat Von D Lighting Liner in Ludwig

Kat Von D, we meet again… But this time I’ve gone for a liquid liner. As you may know, I LOVE the Kat Von D Primer and Foundation, these products are truly incredible and I can’t recommend them enough.

When it comes to eye liner – especially when in liquid form – I’ve typically gone for classic black, the only time I go for coloured liner is in pencil form, and here I occasionally love a bright blue to give a little pop to my make up. But yesterday I hit the Sephora Sydney store, intent on purchasing the Kat Von D Lightning Liner that I’ve been coveting for the past couple of months. I went for the shade ‘Ludwig’, a metallic orange that offsets my bluey-green eyes and brings a lot more attention to them.

Here’s a swatch of the shade on my hand – it didn’t photograph that well but as you can see the colour is a burnt orange with an ever-so-slight rose gold to it.IMG_4332

The applicator is a super soft brush, and to get product onto the tip you need to click the bottom of the pen 1-2 times. When you first open the pen, you need to remove the little safety seal and then replace the cap and push it firmly until it clicks – be warned – you do need to use quite a bit of force to get it to click into place. I really like this style of brush, it makes application quick and easy and is very precise. I’m normally really slow and clumsy when it comes to cat eyes and trying to do my eyeliner, but with this product I was done and dusted within a couple of minutes.

IMG_4331

On the package it states that this liner is ‘Metallic. Bold. Defined.’, and it definitely comes out that way. The colour is very metallic as you can see, without being glittery. Ludwig is a bold shade, as are all the other shades. I love Ludwig, it works really well for my complexion and eye colour, but I must say that Hex is another stunner. It’s a deep burgundy with a plum shimmer – so pretty.

Down to the nitty gritty.

Price: $29AUD

Made in: Korea

Make it last: Always close the product completely by clicking the cap into place completely

Overall: Love the colour, love the quality, love the applicator

2 thoughts on “Review: Kat Von D Lighting Liner in Ludwig

Leave a Reply

